Artist Play Date – Candace’s Doll

September 13, 2009 at 11:15 am Leave a comment

IAH-133CandaceClockFaceGirlGRASONVILLE, MD – Sunday morning – During last Sunday’s Inspired at Home Radio show, our Craft Concierge Maria Nerius challenged us all to a creative play date this last week. We had to make a tag and then share the inspiration behind our creativity!  Here’s my Clockface Doll Tag! >> Candace

Inspiration

I discovered some Mary Englebreit paper dolls in my desk this week so I started cutting them out. I love cutting out paper dolls as it is SO relaxing.

When I arrived at the studio, and started to think about what I would make for Maria’s tag challenge, with paper dolls in mind, I thought maybe I could make a doll out of a tag.

I remembered that I had some Art Girlz arms and legs charms in the studio.  It didn’t take long before I realized that I should cut and shape my tag — and the rest worked out well when I cut the tag to be the doll’s body – then the charms were a perfect fit. Loved my artist play date this week! Thanks for the challenge Maria!>>Candace

Entry filed under: Candace, Crafty Things, Inspired at Home Radio. Tags: , , , , , .

Artist Play Date – Maria’s Seahorse Artist Play Date – Heidi’s Bliss

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 144 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

