Amazing What Treasures You Will Find When You Clean Up!!!

August 12, 2009 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

8-10-09-GourdsLOS OSOS, CA – Wednesday morning – So I recently cleaned out ‘The Shed’ and I promised you I would share what actual treasures I found besides the list of ‘stuff’ that had accumulated in our storage area.

So, here’s the first one! Over two years ago we bought an acre of land, and have been enjoying the space.  Lots of wonderful fruit trees and our garden. Last year I tried my non-green thumb at growing gourds. My sister Tiffany and I took a class many years ago on decorating gourds and we were hooked. So into the garden went gourd seeds. After I harvested the ‘handful’ of gourds from my garden, I hung them to dry out in ‘The Shed’….then kind of forgot them….until we just recently re-organized the space.

8-10-09-Gourd-finishedSo the top photo is the bounty (yep that’s all of it – one year’s worth) and this is the original art piece I made in my first gourd decorating class.

I am going to keep my bounty close by to remind me I need to create something from them too!!! Although they are kind of cool just like they are… the natural look…. Nah!!    I am going to decorate them… someday.

Creative Juices are a Flowing –

Love, Heidi

(Yes there are a lot more treasures found to write about but I need to get done with projects that are currently taking up space on my studio table.)

Entry filed under: Crafty Things, Heidi. Tags: , .

‘The Shed’ or Clutter with a capital ‘C’ Parsley – culinary and much more!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

