Heidi’s Studio – WOW!

July 6, 2009 at 8:00 am 1 comment

7-5-09-Heidi-StudioLOS OSOS, CA – Monday morning – I know, I know….my creative studio was built last summer, but for some reason it wasn’t quite right. I couldn’t have told you what was wrong but just that feeling.

While visiting my sisters in June, we did some re-arranging of their studio in Maryland.  When I returned from my visit, I decided to dig into rearranging my studio. Thinking it would only be a few days, I am now into my third (or is it fourth week.)  It’s feeling real good but there is still lots of stuff to put away. My husband was laughing at me the other day …. I was so 7-5-09-Heidi-Studio-2excited …..  I found a way to get 16 more feet of shelf space.  I’m easy to please … just give me as much shelf space as I can possibly get!  16 feet —  I’ll take it.  We decided a long time ago if he built me a 5,000 square foot studio it wouldn’t be enough space for all of my creative treasures. (A girl can dream can’t she!) So, for now it’s fitting nicely into about 550 sq. ft. (I’m not including the excess storage of stuff in the garage or the ‘shed ‘ – they don’t count do they?)

Anyway I just thought I would share with you what I have been up to. I have rearranged the “gallery” section of the studio so that visitors can come in and easily shop from my creations.

7-5-09-Heidi-Studio-3Inspired by the cool kiln-fired clay rocks that Candace has on the floor along the displays of the herb section in her studio, I decided to painted an old hose and put it on the floor around the gallery section of the studio and then to keep with the theme of my artwork, I filled it with broken plates and tiles. It looks pretty cool!

I will keep sending when everything finds its place. Oh btw….I have been designing and teaching while rearranging! Oh what a wonderful, creative life! >>Love, Heidi

Entry filed under: About Us.

I Love my Aleene’s Super Thick Tacky Glue! Olive Oil is SO good for you!

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top Clicks

  • None

