Shopping at A.C. Moore

May 7, 2009 at 12:12 pm Leave a comment

candace2-2-09

GRASONVILLE, MD – Thursday morning – Tiff and I had a fun day off this week by visiting our local (well — a wee bit of a drive) A. C. Moore store in Bowie, Maryland. Since I give a weekly radio report on what the weekly specials are at A.C. Moore, I thought it was time to make a store visit. We had a great chat with Carrie, the store manager! It was a very wet and rainy day and a perfect day for a crafting spending spree. There is nothing as inspiring as going to my local craft store and cruising up and down the aisles looking for great crafting supplies. Oh, what goodies we came home with. We will keep you posted when we make projects from our new supplies.

There are so many supplies at the craft store that no one knows how to use — so it’s our job to start letting everyone know what they can do with those great craft products.

The crafting highlight of my life is always to go to my local craft store heidicandace2-2-09with my sister Heidi. (Here’s a pic of our shopping trip when she was visiting in February.) What a crafting education I get by following her around. She will pick up an item and tell me ten things I can do with it. I’ll say “no way you can make anything with that” but she is amazing. There are so many fantastic products that just kind of get lost in the craft store and we want all of you to have as much fun as we do finding all these treasures.  So stay tuned as we create from our purchases.

On this last Sunday’s episode of Inspired at Home Radio, I talked about a pad of paper flowers from K and  Company so while I was at AC Moore, I picked up 2 pads of these papers. I can’t wait to craft with them!  Of course, I bought a whole lot more than that! I was so inspired after listening to the Crafty Chica Kathy Cano Murillo interview on our radio show that I really want to seriously upgrade my glitter crafting.

So watch out, as I begin to glitter my world!

Well off to a crafty and glittery day. >>Candace

Entry filed under: Candace, Crafty Things. Tags: , , .

Radio CoCo! Inspired at Home Radio!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top Clicks

  • None

