Musically Talented Grandkids!!!

April 21, 2009 at 3:01 am Leave a comment

woody-kaila-4-20-091LOS OSOS, CA – Tuesday morning – When one (or in this case, two) of our grandkids sings or plays an instrument, I am in awe and I know they didn’t get that talent from me! I can’t sing a note, nor do I have any measurable amount of  rhythm. I just didn’t get that gene.

Over the weekend, my son Woody asked if I would like to travel to Monterey for the evening, to hear granddaughter Kaila (now 18) sing in a talent show at her school. She will be graduating from high school next month. (I have no idea where the time went… seems like yesterday she was just a toddler).  I’ve heard Kaila sing in a choir before over the years but was treated to an amazing solo performance.  She sang a song called ‘Dream’. It was truly a delight !! She did take a moment for a photo op with her dad.

My daughter’s son Austin, now 19!!! has a new cd coming out. His group austin-4-20-09‘This’  is on MySpace (We are THIS Moment). I am truly in awe of his talent. I have been playing his demo cd in my studio everyday and I find myself  humming the melodies during the day. Wow so much talent! His photo shows how creative he can be in every aspect of his art!  (I will keep you updated on the release date of his cd ). I wish them both so much love & success on their journey.

Love,  Heidi (Grandma Heidi to them)

Entry filed under: Heidi, Musings. Tags: .

I love my Aleene’s Fabric Stiffener! Creating a Little Magic for Myself!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

