Spring is in Full Bloom

April 17, 2009 at 10:58 pm Leave a comment

dogwoodGRASONVILLE, MD – Saturday morning – It’s hard to believe that Easter has come and gone already. Spring is in full bloom here on the Chesapeake Bay since we have had some welcome rain and off-and-on some warm temperatures. Spring is my favorite time of year as everything turns green and blossoms. The flowering trees are done blooming and the dogwood is just ready to burst into bloom this week. Some of the bulbs have bloomed and some are still waiting for a little warm spell. My garden plans have been on hold because it has rained a lot lately. The garden still needs to be tilled but it must dry out a bit first. My herb garden looks a bit bare right now as I lost many plants last year and dug up some of the patches of invasive herbs to move somewhere else. I can’t wait until my new herb plants on-order arrive.  I planted some pansies and impatiens at the studio and the herb garden there is also waiting for the new herb plants to arrive.

I took a quick visit to Virginia over Easter weekend to see the grandkids. We had loads of fun and they are getting SO big. I taught an aromatherapy class for my daughter-in-law and a bunch of her friends who enjoyed making aromatherapy misters and they bought up most of the essential oils that I brought. We all had a great time and enjoyed some good food.

My goal is to get outside today because it is supposed to get up to 73 degrees and we haven’t been that warm for a long time. So I hope you join me in heading outside to appreciate nature today and every day. >>Candace

Entry filed under: Candace, HerbanLiving. Tags: , , .

I Love My Aleene’s Fast Grab Tacky Glue! I love my Aleene’s Fabric Stiffener!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

