How does your garden grow?

April 5, 2009 at 5:11 pm Leave a comment

spring_blossomsGRASONVILLE, MD – Sunday afternoon – it’s one of those absolutely gorgeous spring days here on the eastern shore of the Chesapeake Bay in Maryland. The trees are in full bloom in my front yard with snow white and pink blossoms. I am soaking up the warm sunshine and blue skies today!

We had about an inch of rain the past few days, so I decided it had to be the perfect time to go out and tackle cleaning up my herb garden. It’s always a good idea to do your weeding after a rain as the weeds are so easy to pull out! I didn’t really have any weeds but mostly some of the more invasive herbs wandering around the herb garden. As much as I love lemon balm, it is a wanderer. The chives also herb_garden_4-5-09reseeded themselves all over the garden so I pulled up ever-so-many chive wanderers. The fun is seeing how everything made it through the winter and seeing how fast the herbs start to come out of their winter slumber. I cleaned up the whole garden keeping in mind that the snakes are also wide awake from their winter sleep. Not a single snake showed up until I was all done and had gone back outside to pick up my tools. Always a surprise when you almost step on a snake – even a somewhat small garter snake.  I feel so good to have been out in nature, cleaning away the winter debris and getting some excerise and just enjoying the plants and herbs in my garden. How does your garden grow?  >>Candace

Entry filed under: Candace, HerbanLiving. Tags: , , .

Hurricane Heidi in the creativity studio!!! I Just Love My Aleene’s Glue Stick!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

