Happy Hyacinth Day!

April 2, 2009 at 5:00 am Leave a comment

hyacinthGRASONVILLE, MD – Thursday morning – It must be Spring! My hyacinths welcomed me this morning with their luscious green leaves, perky white faces and their divine scent.  These are quite the happy hyacinths!

The forsynthia is also in bloom here in Maryland. You know that winter is on its way out when the forsynthias burst into their yellow spring flowers. 

I am working on my garden plot plan but all my seed orders haven’t arrived as yet so I must hold off until I remember exactly what seeds I bought. It’s also too early to plant here except for lettuce and peas. I did plant some peas in my herb garden last week as the main garden still needs to be tilled and more top soil added. I think I will try to plant more peas in containers and see how they do as I am always too late in planting peas. Peas are an early crop and have to be planted when it’s cool. It can go straight from cold to hot here most years and the peas don’t like hot. Anyhow that is the latest garden bulletin from Maryland. As soon as the rest of the seed order arrives I will share my garden plan and get planting. Happy Spring!! >>Candace

Entry filed under: About Us, Candace, HerbanLiving. Tags: , , .

Oh my goodness … another project… Hurricane Heidi in the creativity studio!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top Clicks


