Heidi’s weekend project

March 31, 2009 at 5:00 am Leave a comment

coffee-table-beforeLOS OSOS, CA – Tuesday morning – I have been trying for weeks to find a new coffee table for my living room. I bought the seating back in February and I’ve looked for a table at a lot of retail outlets and just haven’t found anything I liked.  I was kind of thinking  ‘trunk’ or something with storage.  Looking at price range of trunks was much more than my budget for a coffee table.  So, I’ve also been looking on-line at CraigsList for weeks. Do you know how many people have coffee tables with glass tops? But I was looking for something with wood.  I finally got lucky last Friday. My daughter Starr and I picked up my treasure last Saturday. We also stopped at World Market Cost Plus on the way home and picked out some pillows for the sofa. So, I spent last Saturday afternoon sanding and staining my new treasure.  I still have to put a clear sealer on it but I think it’s perfect!  coffe-table-afterNow, I still need end tables, another chair and maybe a sofa type table for under the window.  I found some cool lamps at a yard sale. I’m working on the shades – when they’re done I’ll share a photo with you. Finally, one room in my house (of two years) is starting to come together. Can’t wait to share it!!! It is looking so cool!! >>Love ya, Heidi

Entry filed under: About Us, Crafty Things, Heidi. Tags: , .

If this is Monday, it must be Aleene’s Day! Oh my goodness … another project…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

