What has Heidi been doing???

March 29, 2009 at 9:44 pm Leave a comment

strawberry_plantLOS OSOS, CA – Sunday night – Time is flying by and some days I just don’t think I have anything newsworthy so I thought I would check in tonight anyway! I’m always working on getting all my design work done, which some days consists of just kind of  ‘playing’ with design projects or products. Other days I am on special assignment to get ‘specific’ assigned works-of-art done.

But I do try to have a home life. I figure since my studio is at home, that’s home life right?  Actually, when I step outside my home studio, then my family life starts. Afternoons (LOVE the daylight savings time) and some of the weekends, my husband and I get a bit of gardening in. My vegetable garden is just starting to show signs of growth. Radishes and turnips are pushing through the soil.

Our fruit trees are continuing to blossom out. The plums always come first!  Today I looked at the new strawberry patch (remember it had to be relocated away from the dog’s path) and yep. . . there’s my first strawberry –  just about ready. Yummy!!  Can’t wait! I’m thinking that was fast for my first one so it won’t be any time at all … and strawberry shortcake!!  Fresh whipped cream oh yeah!!! Now we are talking!! I hope you had a yummy weekend too! >>Love ya, Heidi

Entry filed under: About Us, Heidi, HerbanLiving. Tags: , , .

Style Stone Bracelets – Take Two! If this is Monday, it must be Aleene’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

