Personal photographer….uhhh…caterer…uhhh…photographer

March 22, 2009 at 6:27 pm Leave a comment

cameraGRASONVILLE, MD – Sunday night – I was all prepared to take photos today of Candace’s fantabulous Herbal Basics Workshop but when I arrived at the studio I totally forgot. I had two simple jobs for the day. Take photos of the group immersed in their class and cook and serve lunch. I found a fabulous recipe for tomato and basil quiche at allrecipes.com. I used all organics for the ingredients. For dessert, I had received a great recipe from goop.com earlier this week for apple cake so I served that warm with a dollop of fresh whipped cream.  We paired all this up with a salad tossed with balsamic vinaigrette. Everything tasted sooooo good!  I got so immersed in enjoying every bite and absolutely enjoying the lunch conversation that I totally forgot all about photos!  Candace’s students were having a blast making their salves, tinctures and custom blended herbal teas and chatting about how to add balance and wellness to their lives.  I won’t go in to details because I’m certain that Candace will be blogging about it.  But, let me just say, the group was so fun and so lively! So sorry I forgot to take the photos! >>Tiffany

Entry filed under: Musings, Tiffany. Tags: , , , , .

Medicine Animals Herbal Workshop with Candace

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

