Back to California

February 12, 2009 at 2:42 pm Leave a comment

heidi_candace_tiff_2-11-09LOS OSOS, CA – Thursday morning – – Well, it’s Thusday and I’m back home in California.  But before I left Maryland, Candy treated us to a wonderful lunch at The Narrows on Kent Island to make sure I was well fed for the journey home and it was yummy. We had a photo op and then on to the airport and no delays. No problems getting home!! Funny thing is — it is colder here at home in California than in Maryland and it’s raining. 

So for today… I’m just catching up with mail, emails, laundry, getting all my notes in order etc. I need to go out to the ‘shed’ to go through some of the many totes that store all the amazing history of Aleene’s. I have it all. . . books, books, books, old ‘Petal Pusher’ newsletters and did I say books!!! I have them all. 

I forgot my new living room furniture arrived while I was away so now I have to work on getting the living room all together.  I am working on getting all of my notes together for Inspired at Home and the redesign of my website at www.heidiborchers.com. Tiffany is helping me with a much needed web site redesign that we hope to have done in the next week. Lots to do to get it launched asap.

My new creative classes start up again this next week.  Savannah my granddaugher will be home from boarding school this week and we hope to accomplish lots of organizing in my studio. So onward to get all my ‘chores’ done. I will catch up with you tomorrow. Hey Candy and Tiffany …thanks for the great visit. I miss you both already. xoxoxo Heidi

Entry filed under: Heidi. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Laugh & Craft with UTEE Mad About Mushrooms

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 145 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top Clicks

  • None

