Laugh & Craft with UTEE

February 10, 2009 at 11:40 pm Leave a comment

GRASONVILLE, MD – Tuesday night – utee-2_9_09Today I had loads of fun at Laugh & Craft at Wye River Designs Studio. Tiffany is getting ready to teach a class in UTEE and asked me to bring out the supplies for a refresher course.  It’s been awhile since I’ve used this product, but everyone had fun and learned lots of techniques including stamping, pouring, beadmaking, foiling and much more!tiffany_2_9_09

This week, I also finished up a few of the designs I was working on … a small mosaic heart plaque, that will actually be one of the  classes I will teach when I come back in June. I will also be teaching my plastic water bottle jewelry when I return so check out our 2nd Quarter class schedule when it is published over the next couple of weeks. If you’re on the west coast and are interested in visiting my design studio in Los Osos, I have some great west coast classes coming up over the next months too! (You can check out my class listing on-line at www.inspiredathome.com – then click on Creative Studio)  This week I have also completed some fairy wands and put the final touches on some fairy furniture for Candy’s new fairy display for Spring.

We have accomplished a lot these  past days…I’ve been in the snow, a little bit of rain and some toasty 50 degrees (while missing the 80 degrees and rain in California). I’ve had some wonderful meals. Lots of creative brainstorming  with Candy and Tiffany. Tiffany has put in many hours working on my new web site which is almost ready to launch.. yippee!

It’s been a busy 10 days visiting my sisters. I’ve left out a ton of things we did, but I just learned how to actually do the blog this evening… but I am leaving tomorrow. I have lots of notes and a lot  of homework when I get back to California.

Tiffany and Candy, I promise I will keep blogging even after I get back home!

Love to all,

Heidi

Entry filed under: Heidi, Musings. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Creative Shopping Back to California

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 146 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

