I Love My Aleene’s Super Thick Tacky Glue

September 7, 2009 at 5:13 pm 1 comment

Aleene's-Super-Thick-Tacky

GRASONVILLE, MDMonday evening – I just had to share this great note I received via email from an Aleene’s fan.  I’m just sitting here with a big grin :)  >>Tiffany

Sunday September 6, 2009

Dear Tiffany,

I’ve just finished the dishes from a big bbq dinner our sons made for us late this afternoon. When I got to my grandmother’s old Wearever pot and lid, immediate memories of your Mom and her show came to mind and I just had to write to you. You see that old pot that I just cannot part with passed down through Grandma, to my own Mom (who made it to 91 before leaving us in 2004!) and then me. I treasure every dent, scratch and scuff on that old pot and here it will stay until I pass it onto someone else! How do these memories and that pot have anything to do with Aleene? Well now over 10 years age the handle on that pot lid cracked and half of its base fell off! I was so upset and couldn’t bear to throw it out. Then my sons who many times used to watch your shows and do crafts with me said, “Mom get out the Aleene’s Thick Designer Tacky Glue, that’ll hold anything together!” And Tiffany it did and it’s lasted all this time — 10+++ years! I have cooked and washed that pot and never once had to replace the glue! Whatever it’s made of you should sell it to NASA! LOL!

Well anyway, I’ve wanted to tell you this for ages and I’m so glad to finally sit down and do it. Thanks again ever so much for the great products but ever more so for all the wonderful memories you, your sisters and your wonderful Mom helped create for our family through your crafts and your own loving relationships. We still talk about those afternoons watching you craft and all the times we did them right along with you! It’s a beautiful memory!

Sincerest best regards,

Linda J. Barnes

Toms River, NJ

Entry filed under: Musings, Tiffany. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Embracing the Power of NO! Sage – Culinary & Medicinal

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Beverlee Mossman  |  November 26, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Hi Tiffany and all, Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I really enjoyed the PJ party last night hope to be able to work my webcam for the next blog talk.

    Alway talk with you soon

    Fondly Bevy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 122 other followers

Feeds

Featured on . . .

Cool2Craft LIVE TV Channel

Recent Tweets!

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

